24.8 C
Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeSportsCricketSouth Africa Vs India 3rd ODI: Dream11 Fantasy Tips, Playing XI, Pitch...

South Africa Vs India 3rd ODI: Dream11 Fantasy Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Team News

- Advertisement -

21st December will see South Africa take on India in the 3rd ODI of the ongoing cricket bilateral series. This will be the decider as South Africa leveled the series after India had taken the lead with a convincing 8-wicket win. The match, to be played at Boland Park, Paarl is likely to see both the teams field their full-strength teams with the series on the line.

While South Africa made a couple of changes in their bowling for the second ODI by bringing in Lizaad Williams and Beuren Hendricks, India replaced Shreyas Iyer with Rinku Singh to play the role of the finisher. Rinku was not able to make an impact, which could see India go back to Shreyas Iyer to provide solidarity in the middle overs that was missing in the second ODI. With KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, and Axar Patel capable of going gung-ho in the death overs, Rinku could find himself on the bench.

PITCH REPORT: What to expect?

The Boland Park pitch has been slow and has assisted spin bowlers. The team winning the toss will look to bat first to make full use of the hardness in the pitch till it stays as the pitch will start deteriorating in the second innings.

WEATHER REPORT: Will rain play spoilsport?

The weather at Boland Park is expected to be good for cricket with abundant sunshine and no chance of rain whatsoever.

Key Stats from for your Dream11 and other fantasy platform teams

Total matches: 20

Matches won batting first: 9

Matches won bowling first: 10

Average first innings score: 234

Average second innings score: 182

Highest total recorded: 353/6 (50 Overs) by South Africa vs Bangladesh

Lowest total recorded: 36/10 (18.4 Overs) by Canada vs Sri Lanka

Highest score chased: 288/3 (48.1 Overs) by South Africa vs India

The lowest score defended: 204/10 (48.5 Overs) by India vs Netherlands


South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Tony de Zorzi, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi

India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Shreyas Iyer (Rinku Singh), Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (c & wk), Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar


KL Rahul (WK), Heinrich Klaasen (WK), Sai Sudarshan, Tony De Zorzi, David Miller, Tilak Verma, Axar Patel, Aiden Markram, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Tabraiz Shamsi

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -